Banana

For Fairtrade Fortnight 2021 we had a series of online events.

Fairtrade Coffee Mornings

Tuesday 16th February 10:30am in Sidmouth with Wendy Spratling

Thursday 18th February 10:30am in Totnes with Wendy Hartley

Friday 19th February 10:30am at St James, Exeter with Charlotte Payne .

Monday 22nd February 11am in Brixham with Rosemary Clarke

Saturday 27th February 10:30am in Wiltshire with Steve Oldreive

Saturday 27th February 11:00am in Exeter with Amal Gushain

Saturday 27th February 6:30pm in Okehampton with Cynthia Higbee

Monday 1st March 4pm in Great Torrrington with Naomi Alexander

Wednesday 3rd March 11am in Plymouth with Sheila Evans

Friday 5th March 11am in Portishead with Rosie Thayer

Saturday 6th March 11am in Pill, North Somerset with Sue Tuckwell

Also ...

Monday 1st March 8pm to 9pm The Future of Fairtrade

Exeter Co-operative Party discussion with speakers: Sue Errington (Fairtrade Devon) and Cllr Amal Ghushain

Thursday 4th March 6pm to 7:15pm Celebrating Fairtrade in the Caribbean.

Fairtrade Devon Interns talked about Fairtrade in Guyana, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago

Tuesday 9th March 6pm to 7:15pm Bananas, St Vincent and Fairtrade

Alison Derrick talked about the Schools Conferences and some of the activities she runs …  banana quiz, maths challenge and  banana timeline.

Plus ..

Fairtrade Connections – Community Arts Festival for Fairtrade Fortnight 2021

Chose the World You Want -  Events for Fairtrade Fortnight organised by  the Fairtrade Foundation

There were two Free Training Teachers’ Workshops in January and February. Fairtrade Schools Conferences were run during the Fortnight. Resources are available for use by Primary Schools.